52 Herbs in 52 Weeks

Here’s the challenge:  Can I research & understand 52 Herbs in 52 Weeks?

In my magickal journey I’m getting a bit scattered.  There’s so much to learn!!

I’m a teacher at heart & would love to teach what I love instead of what I am burnt-out in (allopathic, Western medicine…blah…yuck…life-sucking).

So, I’m going to study!  I thought about how best to do this & figured, why not pick 1 herb a week & learn everything I can about it.  It’s history, cultivation, culinary uses, health uses, magical uses.
This week’s herb is Basil

Basil

Basil

Give me a couple of days & I’ll post everything I’ve learned about one of my favorite herbs!

Wild Blessings,

VeganWitch ~*Rhi*~

The Magic is in Your Hands

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Scarlet Oakleaf on June 12, 2010 at 11:49 am

    What a great idea. I know what you mean when you say there is sooo much to learn. I think learning about the herbs is a great idea. I will definitly be following your posts…I am in the Green Witch Garden group.
    BB
    Scarlet Oakleaf

    Reply

    • Hi Scarlet Oakleaf!!

      Thanks for reading & checking…I’ll be doing all kinds of stuff, but this piece will definitely keep me on track. It was this or pay loads of $$ for the classes I want to take. I’ll probably do that later, but by then maybe I won’t have to study so hard!

      Reply

  2. Good luck with this project from a fellow Greenie!

    Jan

    Reply

  3. Oh yes, SO much to learn. I have hit a similar place with all my scattered learning and thoughts. I am now at the point of needing to put it all into practice.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Gana on June 13, 2010 at 10:11 am

    Hey Rhi!!

    Once again: good luck. I’m sure you’re up to it 😉 and you’re not alone!

    Brightest of blessings

    Gana

    Reply

  5. Thanks a lot. I have indeed found precisely the same advice pertaining to faster conception elsewhere.
    I’m not sure about these strategies but now i want to try to check them and find out personally.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

